• Header 6
  • Header 5
  • Header 4

HOD’s Statement

Coming soon

Brief History

The Department was first established in 1960 under the name, Department of Languages. It offered French as the major degree programme and German, Russian and Spanish as subsidiaries. Subsequently, the department was renamed Department of Foreign Languages and then later, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures. Spanish was then phased out because of staff recruitment difficulties and apparent lack of desired interest by the Spanish Embassy in Nigeria.


Important Links